Sri Lanka Tour, Second Warm Up Match: Nepal vs Bloomfield

Nepal is playing their second warm up match on 24 August against Bloomfield Cricket Club in Sri Lanka. Nepali team is currently in Sri Lanka for training camp for the the upcoming Asia Cup Qualifiers. Nepal had already played their first warm up match against Army Cricket Club. Nepal won that match by 67 runs thanks to brilliant performance from Aarif Sheikh with bat.

TOSS: Nepal won the toss & elected to bat first (50 Overs Match)
Playing XI
1. Paras Khadka (Captain)
2. Subash Khakure (Wicketkeeper)
3. Karan KC
4. Basant Regmi
5. Lalit Rajbanshi
6. Lalit Bhandari
7. Sagar Pun
8. Anil Kumar Sah
9. Dipendra Singh Airee
10. Rohit Kumar Paudel
11. Aarif Sheikh

  • Match: Nepal vs Bloomfield
  • Date/Time: 24th August/ 10:15 AM
  • Venue: Bloomfield Cricket Ground
  • Tournament: Second Warm Up Match
  • Live: Here

The live score of the match will be provided by the Technical Analyst of Nepali Cricket Team, Raman Shiwakoti in his facebook page. The link to his page is given in upper block. Bloomfield is a strong opponent for Nepali team as the team consists of several former Sri Lankan players and U-19 player. However, the team that will feature against Nepal is yet to revealed.

Teams News

  • Paras and Sagar could play today
  • Sandeep still not available

Captain Paras Khadka was not included in first warn up match and Nepali team struggle to post a good total. However, Aarif Sheikh helped to post a defendable target. Therefore, Khadka might be included today. Similarly, Sagar Pun, who made a comeback to National team might get chance to play today. He has been in brilliant for in Malaysia (Malaysian Premier League), where he scored back to back two centuries and more than 6 thirties. Sandeep Lamichhane will still be unavailable for the warm ups as he is busy in CPL in West Indies.

Nepali Team: Paras Khadka, Gyanendra Malla, Anil Shah, Basanta Regmi, Binod Bhandari, Dipendra Airee, Karan KC, Lalit Bhandari, Lalit Rajbanshi, Aarif Sheikh, Rohit Poudel, Sagar Pun, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sompal Kami, Subash Khakurel.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *