Squad announced for Asia Cup Qualifiers, Sagar Pun back in team

The selection committee  has announced the preliminary squad for the upcoming Asia Cup Qualifiers. In the 19-men squad, Sarad Veswakar wasn’t mentioned as he is sidelined due to hand injury. However, Sagar Pun who was very impressive in Malaysian Premier League was recalled in the squad.

The team is announced under the captaincy of Paras Khadka. Along with Khadka, the team includes Gyanendra Malla, Anil Shah, Basanta Regmi, Binod Bhandari, DS Airee, Karan KC, Kishor Mahato, Lalit Bhandari, Lalit Rajbanshi, Aarif Sheikh, Pradeep Airee, RK Poudel, Sagar Pun, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sompal Kami, Subash Khakurel, Sunil Dhamala and Sushan Bhari.

The Asia Cup Qualifiers is starting from August 29 in UAE. The close camp will begin from 14th of August and Nepali team will travel to Sri Lanka for practise matches.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *