Pokhara Premier League (PPL) acquires ICC Recognition

The first ever Pokhara Premier League (PPL) has finally acquired ICC recognition, according to Director of MD of Queen’s Event Management Company (QEMC). , Chhumbi Lama. Therefore, the league can now field the foreign players as well.

PPL is a franchise-based Twenty20 cricket competition set to be held in the most beautiful city of Nepal, Pokhara. It is starting from Kartik 9 and the final match will be played on Kartik 20.

Different six franchise based teams are participating in the league. The teams are Kathmandu Royals, Dhangadi Blues, Pokhara Paltan, Biratnagar Titans and Butwal Blasters. Himalaya TV will be broadcasting the league matches live.

Previously, ICC had also gave recognition to Everest Premier League and Dhangadi Premier League.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *