Martyr’s Memorial A Division League 2018: All Details, Venues, Prizes

The All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) is organizing much-awaited Martyr’s Memorial A Division League from September 29. 

Total 14 teams will be participating in the League which will be the first after the Earthquake in 2015. ANFA had already informed that there won’t be any relegation this season.

Similarly, the ANFA has mentioned that the league matches will be played in two venues. Ther are ANFA Complex ground and APF Halchowk Stadium.

ANFA Complex Ground

Halchok Stadium

Some of the important things to know:

  • The winner of Martyr’s Memorial A Division League 2018 will purse the cash prize of 50 lakhs. The runner-up will get 35 lakhs, second runner-up will get 25 lakhs, fourth and fifth placed team will be awarded with 15 lakhs and 7 lakhs respectively.
  • Best individual players will get a motorcycle each.
  • The All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) will provide 20 lakhs to each of the 14 teams as a preparatory amount.
  • A club can include four foreign players in the squad. More importantly, one of them must be from the South Asian Nations.
  • ANFA has decided to slap the player with Nrs. 500 for a yellow card and Nrs. 1000 for Red card.

Participating Teams:

Sno. Teams
1. Nepal Police Club
2. Tribhuwan Army Club
3. Nepal APF Club
4. Manang Marshyangdi Club
5. Jawalakhel Youth Club
6. Friend’s Club
7. Sankata Club
8. Machindra Club
9. Saraswati Youth Club
10. Chyasal Youth Club
11. New Road Team
12.  Brigade Boys Club
13. Three Star Club
14. Himalayan Sherpa Club




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *