Nepal announced squad for SAFF Championship

Nepal women’s National Team head coach Hari Khadka has announced the final squad for the SAFF Women’s Championship 2019. The 20-member squad was announced today in an event.

Among the 20-members, 6 of them are from the U-19 squad.

“I have been pleased with the efforts of all the players during the preparation camp in Itahari, Jhapa and Biratagar” said Hari Khadka.

“The step of selection process to final squad for SAFF has been difficult because the players have given their best to survive the cut throat competition.”

“I believe that the squad can make Nepal proud in the biggest biennial championship taking place here this time.” added Khadka. (Quoted as per ANFA)

Nepal is hosting the event in Biratnagar which will kick off from March 12. Nepal will take on Bhutan in the opening of the championship on March 12 at Sahid Rangashala.

Former skipper and veteran Anu Lama was left out of the squad.

The Squads:

Goalkeepers: Anjana Rana Magar, Usha Nath, Anjila Tumbapo Subba.

Defenders: Hira Kumari Bhujel, Gita Rana, Punam Jargha Magar, Amrita Jaishi, Kabita Dhimal, Puja Rana, Man Maya Limbu.

Midfielders: Anita Basnet, Dipa Rai, Manjali Kumari Yonjan, Sharmila Thapa, Saru Limbu, Renuka Nagarkote, Anita KC.

Forwards: Rekha  Poudel, Niru Thapa (C), Sabitra Bhandari.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *