Bimal G Magar to lead Nepal in AFC U-23 Qualifiers

The All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) has announced the final squad of Nepal U-23 for the upcoming AFC Championship qualifiers in Qatar. Bimal Gharti Magar will be leading the Nepal U-23 team in the qualifiers.

Nepal are in Group A of the Qualification round and all the matches of Group A will be hosted by Qatar. Along with Nepal and Qatar, there are Afghanistan and Oman in group A.

Nepal will take on Oman in their first match on 22nd March before taking on Qatar on 34th and Afghanistan on 26th. The top team from each group will qualify for the AFC U-19 Championship in 2020.

The 23-man Squad:

  1. Bimal Gharti Magar (C)
  2. Abhishek Rijal
  3. Amit Tamang
  4. Ananta Tamang
  5. Anjan Bista
  6. Erik Bista
  7. Arpan Karki
  8. Asim Bhusal
  9. Bikash Khawas
  10. Biswas Shrestha
  11. Dinesh Rajbanshi
  12. Gaurav Budathoki
  13. Hemanta Thapamagar
  14. Kamal Shrestha
  15. Prizan Tamang
  16. Dhiraj Shrestha
  17. Roman Rasaili
  18. Sumal Aryal
  19. Sunil Bal
  20. Tej Tamang
  21. Chiring Gurung
  22. Nitin Thapa
  23. Dip Karki

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *