Final Squad announced for Asia Cup Qualifiers

The final 15-members squad has been announced for the upcoming Asia Cup Qualifiers in Malaysia. Malaysia is hosting the qualifiers from August 27 – September 6, 2018. The top two teams from the group stage will meet in the final, with the winner progressing to the 2018 Asia Cup. The match between Nepal and UAE will be  a One Day International (ODI) match.

A total of 6 teams are participating in the qualification campaign with the winner qualifying in the Asia Cup 2018. The participating teams are Malaysia, Hong Kong, Oman, Singapore, UAE and Nepal. The winner will join India and Pakistan in Group A of Asia Cup.

The Final Squad:

1. Paras Khadka (Captain)
2. Gyanendra Malla (Vice Captain)
3. Anil Kumar Sah
4. Basant Regmi
5. Binod Bhandari
6. Dipendra Singh Airee
7. Karan KC
8. Lalit Bhandari
9. Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi
10. Md. Arif Sheikh
11. Rohit Kumar Paudel
12. Sagar Pun
13. Sandeep Lamichhane
14. Sompal Kami
15. Subash Khakurel


Reserve Players:

1. Kishor Mahato
2. Pradeep Airee
3. Sunil Dhamala
4. Sushan Bhari



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *