Everest Premier League (EPL) to start from December 8

The much awaited franchise based T-20 Cricket league, Everest Premier League is set to start from December 8 to

December 22 (Mangsir 22). This will be the third edition of the league in Nepal.

The date for the league was announced in a press conference today. Six franchise based team will be participating in the league, according to Amir Akhtar.

In this edition as well, each team must include at least three foreign players. In this process, Kathmandu Kinhs XI has already announced the inclusion of Irish All Rounder Kevin O’Brien and UAE’s skipper Rohan Mustafa. Similarly, they had also announced the signing of Zimbabwe’s star Sikandar Raza.

Former England U-19 captain Max Holden and James Fuller are the two foreign recruits announced by Chitwan Tigers as well. There are still many unofficial announcement of some big players signing for EPL.

The participating teams are Chitwan Tigers, Bhairahawa Gladitors, Biratnagar Warriors, Kathmandu Kings XI, Lalitpur Patriots and Pokhara Rhinos.

All the matches of the league will be played at TU Cricket Ground, Lalitpur.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *