Nepal crowned champions of ICC World T20 Asia Qualifier ‘B’

Nepal won the title of ICC World T20 Asia Qualifier ‘B’ after the final league match between Nepal and Singapore was halted by rain.

As the match was called off with both teams sharing a point each, Nepal became the champions of ICC World T20 Asia Qualifier ‘B’. Both Nepal and Singapore are on 11 points from six matches with five wins and a match with shared points.

However, Nepal leads Singapore on net run rate as Nepal has better run rate than that of Singapore.

In the match played today at Bayuemas Oval, Nepal had won the toss and had elected to bowl first. Nepal restricted Singapore in 81 runs with Sandeep Lamichhane taking four wickets.

However, the game was delayed due to rain when Nepal had just lost its wicket with only a run on the board. As the further match was impossible to conduct, the match was called off.


Nepal 6 5 0 11 7.782
Singapore 6 5 0 11 4.772
Malaysia 6 3 2 7 1.066
Thailand 6 3 2 7 -0.586
Bhutan 6 2 4 4 -1.761
Myanmar 6 1 5 2 -2.462
China 6 0 6 0 -8.354



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *