Bhairahawa Gladiators Marched to EPL 2018 Final !

Bhairahawa Gladiator advanced to the final of Everest Premier League for the second time as they defeated Kathmandu Kings XI by 6 wickets in the second qualifier.

Meanwhile, this is the third time that Sarad Veswakar led team had advanced to the final. In the first edition of the League, Sarad Veswakar’s Panchakanya Tej won the league. However, the franchises name were changed in the following year.

In the match played at TU Cricket Ground, Bairahawa invited Kathmandu to bat first and restrict them to just 100 runs. Kushal Malla took 3 wickets to hold them to lower total. Pardeep Sahu and Sandeep Rajali made 25 and 27 runs respectively with other batsmen not making a significant contribution.

Chasing the minimal target, Bhairahawa made a slow start. They didn’t rush toward the target. Ryan Ten Doeschate made 45 runs with Ravi Inder Singh making 31 runs.

Bhairahawa chased the target in 17 overs with 6 wickets remaining.

Now, the final match will be played between Bhairahawa Gladiators and Lalitpur Patriots led by Gyanendra Malla. The match will be played on this Saturday.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *